Goodguys AutoCross Finals Shootout 2013

ac finals header

Compete Against AutoCross Drivers Like:

Roger Burman
Rob MacGregor
Brian Hobaugh
Brian Finch
Mary Pozzi
Kevin Miller
Larry Woo
Tom McBride
Mike Maier
Josh Leisinger
Brett Voelkel
Stacy Tucker
Brett Campbell
Jimi Day
Tim McGilton
Jeff Schwartz
Ryan Mathews

Race your way in on Friday November 15th as there will be four spots left in the finals. Fastest four 1972 or older vehicles will be included in the finals on Saturday November 17th.

There will be 24 cars with 24 drivers competing for the AutoCrosser of the Year award, plus the cash and prizes.

Come join Goodguys in Scottsdale AZ and RACE YOUR WAY into the largest AutoCross Finals.



AutoCross Shoot Schedule:

Friday November 15th
• 9:00 am: practice and runs to get fast times of the day.
• Noon to 1:00pm: lunch 
• 1:00pm to 4:00pm. Continue runs for fast time and practice. (This will be all participants and the cars already in the finals for practice)
• 4:15pm: We will announce the top ten fast times that will be in the run off on Saturday Morning.

Saturday November 16th
8:30 am Drivers meeting....

9:00 am we will have the ten last chance participants run two laps to get their fastest time to win one of the four remaining spots for the finals. (If time remains we will let the 20 cars in the finals run a practice run before 11:00am)

Once the top four are decided the 24 car field will be ready to qualify.

11:00 am we will start the first two rounds of qualifying, each of the 24 cars will get two runs before lunch and two runs after lunch. (lunch will be from noon to 1:00 pm)This will set the 24 car ladder for the finals.

2:30 pm we will start the eliminations. The #24 qualifier will start and work our way up to the #1 qualifier, always starting from the bottom of the ladder. (If you do not make it to the starting line with-in two minute of your time to run you will be disqualified and we will not go out of order or skip a group). At the end of round 3 we will have our top three moving forward to round 4 and three participants that will run a mini shootout for the fourth position since at that point they would not of raced against each other. This will decide the fourth place winner.

Round four and five will be run right after the fourth place winner is decided. By 5:00 PM we should have the 2013 AutoCrosser of the Year and the winner of the Finals Shootout.

Sunday November 17th
All American Sunday Late model AutoCross from 8:00 am to noon.

All of the 24 participants will be required to run the Goodguys AutoCross Finals Decal for the full event and in the winner’s circle.

There will be NO passengers on Saturday of the event for the Autocross.
All Goodguys AutoCross rules will be enforced for the event.
Helmets are NOT required for Goodguys AutoCross.
All times subject to change.

AutoCross 24Ladder 13